Saturday, March 12, 2016

PAS to contest 11 seats in Sarawak election

PAS tonight announced that the party will be contesting 11 state assembly seats in the coming 11th Sarawak state election. PAS deputy president Datuk Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man when making the announcement said the main objective of the party in fielding candidates for the election was to spread the ideals of democracy in Sarawak by offering the people a choice of candidates representing their constituencies. "The 11 state seats that will be contested are Samariang, Pantai Damai, Muara Tuang, Sadong Jaya, Sebuyau, Beting Maro, Kakus, Jepak, Samalaju, Lambir and Pujut," he said when making the announcement tonight. Also present were PAS president Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang and PAS election director Datuk Mustafa Ali. – Bernama, March 12, 2016.]]>

No comments:

Post a Comment